What's On My Mind / Boyce & Hart, Monkees and More

Caroline Boyce

The Robins Have Flown the Nest June 2, 2013


This morning I watched Mom & Dad Robin feeding the brood; today turned out to be flight day for the little ones.

When I came out there was a huge black crow sitting on the lower level railing and I panicked;  I’ve only been able to find two of the babies hopping around but I’m hoping that I scared the crow away in time.  Apparently the parents will find their babies and continue to feed them for a number of days —  

What a beautiful sight to see; one of the babies hopping around … Mom is close by with worms so one baby has been found.

One of the baby robins visited my neighbor on her patio … ahhh so cute but he looks so lonely … I know I shouldn’t attach emotion to a bird; he did hop back out to the bushes next to her place where I saw them last night; mom & dad are still looking over them.

see him standing to the right of the pot

see him standing to the right of the pot

ahh he looks so lonely

ahh he looks so lonely

 

Share Your Thoughts

