What's On My Mind / Boyce & Hart, Monkees and More

Caroline Boyce

Olive Oil vs. Coconut Oil October 30, 2012

Filed under: Health and Fitness — Caroline Boyce @ 2:15 pm
Tags: , ,

I didn’t know this…

Every one knows that olive oil is good for you. It has been ingrained in our brains. Extra virgin olive oil is the best. But did you know that once heated it loses many of it’s benefits? This is where coconut oil comes in. Extra virgin coconut oil (vco), is the only healthy oil that retains it’s nutritional qualities and benefits at very high temperatures making it the best oil to cook with.

Extra Virgin coconut oil is good for the heart, promotes weight loss by speeding up your metabolism and helping with the proper function of the thyroid gland, keeps your breath fresh, makes a wonderful skin moisturizer and softener, also works well as a sunscreen and does not wash off as easily as sunscreen lotions, works as an underarm and foot deodorant and as an antiperspirant. The benefits of coconut oil are countless!

Norah FaithYahoo! Contributor Network
Feb 12, 2009 “Share your voice on Yahoo! websites.

 

 

2 Responses to “Olive Oil vs. Coconut Oil”

  1. Barbara Lee Says:

    I didn’t know about coconut oil for sunscreen. I’ll have to try it. I have used it on my hair, when it gets that lovely frizzy look. Have to try it for cooking too, Thanks, Caroline

    • I was watching Dr. Oz and he had someone on the show talking about this so I started researching. I roast all my veggies using different flavored olive oils and had no idea that I wasn’t getting the benefits once heated. Switching over to coconut oil.


Share Your Thoughts

